Go to Top

About Us

EastSiberian Plc (Symbol: ESB) is a Jersey Channel Islands domiciled corporation currently listed on the NEX board of the TMX Group in Canada; it is intended that the Company will be reinstated on the TSX-V following reorganization and the changing of its geographic focus to targeting oil and gas exploration and production in Latin America.


Board of Directors

Mr. Graeme Phipps, Chairman & President

Mr. Phipps has 33 years of experience in the Canadian and international oil and gas industry.  He is a professional geophysicist and geologist and has held management and executive positions at Esso Resources, Exxon, Nexen, and Petro-Canada. He was a Director and incoming President and Chief Executive Officer of PetroKazakhstan prior to its sale in 2005. Mr. Phipps has been a Director since November 2008.

Mr. Jonathan Morley-Kirk

Mr. Morley-Kirk is a chartered accountant with experience in merchant banking, securities trading and investment management.  He specializes in emerging market investments and structures. Jonathan is a Fellow of the Securities Institute, a member of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners and a member of the Expert Witness Institute.  Mr. Morley-Kirk has extensive public company experience and is the past non-executive Chairman of Fox-Davies Capital Limited, a U.K. based investment bank. Mr. Morley-Kirk has been a Director since August 2007.

Mr. Josef Hocher